Blessings Thrift Store

Thank God for sketchbooks, or I might not create at all.  I did this in the parking lot of a thrift store my wife and mother-in-law were browsing, while sitting in the van with the kids.  I didn’t have a lot of time – turns out there wasn’t much worth looking at in the store.

Anyway, I’ve been bouncing around an idea of adding a shopping cart to the page to allow folks to purchase some of my drawings/paintings, but just haven’t committed to it.  One, I have no idea how to set up an e-commerce function.  And two, I’m a bit frightened at the potential rejection (although, that isn’t really that much of a concern… I wouldn’t post if I cared deeply what others thought… OK, nevermind, but I’m leaving “two” there JIC).  If anyone who reads this has had luck with that, I’d love to chew the fat with you.

Blessings Thrift Shop. Watercolor & ink in Moleskine sketchbook.

Blessings Thrift Shop. Watercolor & ink in Moleskine sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

