Steve Mac

Boy, twins are a lot of work!  The lack of output here on this blog is mostly due to the business (read, busy-ness) of taking care of infant identical twin girls.  Oh, but do I love them immensely!  I wouldn’t trade the experience for the world, or all the art in it.

I do, however, use that as a crutch… an excuse of sorts because I am able to do some things in short spurts.  For example:

"Steve": Kuretake #8 brush pen and watercolor on the back of an old business card.

“Steve”: Kuretake #8 brush pen and watercolor on the back of an old business card.

This was done in about 15-20 minutes, just after the boys had their baths and were watching TV before bed time, so there are opportunities for me to be creative.  I just have to resolve to take advantage of them.

Anyway, I think I may have found a niche here.  I could offer to paint quick, 5-15 minute, miniature portraits on the backs of business cards for a small sum – free shipping, of course.  Set up a website, draw some traffic.  Yeah, maybe so.  Thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Steve Mac

  1. anhinga

    Congratulations on the twins! I love your idea and think it would do $well. I wonder at the possibility of having card supplies printed for customers (aka art patrons) with their portraits on the back. Hook up with a printer and you might expand your business even further. Imagine what a conversation breaker that would be at conferences and business meetings. Just a thought.

    Reply
  2. msayers Post author

    Ooohhh… What a great idea! As long as they don’t need their portraits super-detailed. I only have enough patience for short stints. 🙂 Thanks for the idea! Nice to “talk” to you again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

