New Artist Pens

I don’t have much to show lately. We’re expecting twin girls in August, so it’s been a bit busy around the house. And at work? Forget it! I’ve been limited to the sketchbook, and even then, not so much. But I wanted to say “hey” and let you know I’m still alive. 🙂

I follow Urban Sketchers, and in their “Art Supplies We Like” I found a set of pens I thought I’d try out: Faber-Castell PITT artist pens

After the purchase, I had a go with ’em. Here’s what happened:

Faber-Castell PITT pens and watercolor in my Moleskine sketchbook

Faber-Castell PITT pens and watercolor in my Moleskine sketchbook

The 2 characters in the upper right-hand corner are some Skylanders dudes my boys wanted me to draw. Fun!

4 thoughts on “New Artist Pens

  1. Nuno

    I have had one of those sets in my hand but I didn’t buy them. I love the Faber-Castell stuff. Thanks for the review.

    Reply
    1. msayers Post author

      Yeah, so far I like them a lot. Thanks, man! It’s because of you I bought some dip pens. Betcha didn’t know that, huh?

      Reply
      1. Nuno

        LOL! No, I didn’t know that!

        Usually it is very funny to use dip pens but… sometimes… it seems they are invented by the devil!

        Keep drawing and posting 🙂

      2. msayers Post author

        I agree. I’ve seen an Asian guy make incredible work with a stick sharpened at the end. I may give that a try. Thanks for saying something here. It’s good to hear from you again.

Leave a Reply

