Simon de Pury

I have to be honest, I’m a tad lost now that the Sketchbook Project is no longer a constant companion.  It’s going to be digitized (scanned), so I’ll post a link when that happens so you can see the whole shootin’ match.

I can’t seem to move on to bigger, more permanent, pieces, so back into the Moleskine I go.  Really, that’s the only thing I can get time to draw/paint in because I’m just so danged busy these days.

I follow Simon de Pury on Twitter and Instagram, and he posted a picture he took at a DLD conference (not sure what that is) that I thought would be a cool painting.  So I replied to his tweet that I was going to paint it.  Simon knows me… we go way back.  No, no, that’s a lie.  Simon knows me like he knows Adam’s house cat, as the saying goes.  Anyway, I painted it… in my Moleskine.

Painting of Simon de Pury's tweet: India Ink and acrylic in the Moleskine sketchbook

Painting of Simon de Pury’s tweet: India Ink and acrylic in the Moleskine sketchbook

I still think it’s a cool photo.  Maybe I can make a bigger one sometime.

Leave a Reply

