Wyatt and Owen

Well, I didn’t EXACTLY follow my Sketchbook Project rule of only painting/drawing my Twitter followers.  I made room for my family as well.  Here is a watercolor of our son, Wyatt…

Wyatt - watercolor

Wyatt – watercolor

I wasn’t particularly happy with it because I was REALLY rushing to finish this notebook and get it sent off by the 15th.  I made it, but the portraits of our daughter, and my wife were extremely substandard – to the point of being too embarrassing to show here.

Anyhow, next is our son, Owen…

Owen - watercolor

Owen – watercolor

Now that the Sketchbook Project is over, I’m struggling with keeping up my practice work.  I’ve broken out the Moleskine sketchbook, and switched to Copic markers and a Sharpie pen.  Maybe I’ll put those up next.  Until then…

 

Leave a Reply

