Marianne Morris

The next page in my Sketchbook Project is of Marriane Morris (on Twitter as @morris4of4).  She’s a fairly new Twitter follower of mine, but her work really stood out, and I felt I just HAD to do something about it.

I couldn’t find any good photos of Marriane, but there are these eyes…

And then there’s this BEAUTIFUL painting from her website

“The Colour of Simplicity”, by Marianne Morris

So, as with the Chaz Sargent painting, I mashed ’em up…

“Marianne Morris”, acrylic in the Sketchbook Project sketchbook

I love the color and feeling in Marianne’s work.  You really should stop by and have a look around.  Thanks, Marianne, for following me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

