Fireman

I finally have started my Sketchbook Project sketchbook.  I think I’ve settled on the theme of “Twitter followers”.  I mentioned that in a tweet a few months ago, and got a reply from @belindafireman almost immediately.  She followed me for that reason.  Well, that settled it… Twitter followers it is.

It took a while to get going because I replaced the cheap paper that was in the book with a little bit better, 90lb watercolor paper, and I couldn’t find a way to staple the danged thing together.  Fixed that last week, and figured I better get going.

Anyway, since Belinda was my muse… AND she followed me just because I said I was gonna do this, she was my obvious choice to lead the parade of pages in the sketchbook.  So, without further delay… Belinda Fireman!

Image

Belinda Fireman. Watercolor, india ink, acrylic, in the sketchbook project sketchbook.

Be sure to check her out – she’s a fabulous artist! belindafireman.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Fireman

  1. Pingback: What Should I Draw? « Drawn From the Fire

Leave a Reply

