Mystery Project

I signed up with Art House Co op to do the Mystery Project.  They sent me a Prismacolor Premier brush pen, black, and a theme, “If tomorrow came yesterday”.  My job was to make something connected to that theme, then to drop it off somewhere so a stranger could happen upon it, taking a photo and posting it on Facebook as proof.

What in the heck do I do with “If tomorrow came yesterday”?  Good ol’ Google to the rescue.  Turns out, there’s a poem by a guy named Robert Godwin that talks exactly about that.  I can’t find a link anywhere to this guy so I can ask permission to use his words, and thank him personally for having it out there.  Long shot, but if any of you know said Robert Godwin, please have him contact me through this blog.

Anyway, I don’t know why Einstein figured so prominently in this, but here he is, in caricature.  It’s based off a photo of him laughing, which I thought went well with the poem (seems I’m twisted, no?).  Anyway, here it is… what I’ll be dropping off at my favorite, local, high-dollar restaurant (I’ll give the name when I get permission to do the deed – check back).

7 thoughts on “Mystery Project

  1. Peety Draws

    This is awesome! I love featuring Einstein – it doesn’t make sense but then in a weird way, it does. Nice!

    Reply
  2. Peety Draws

    This is awesome! I like that Einstein is so prominently featured! It makes sense but then, it doesn’t at the same time. I like that. Looks great!

    Reply
    1. msayers Post author

      Hey “Peety”! Thanks again. Yeah, I really didn’t know where to go with this one. Thank God there was that poem out there. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

