Turbin

Last year I printed out a few black and white photos from the web that I thought would be neat to draw.  This was one.  I’ve started following a very talented sketchbook artist on Tumblr, who inspired me to attempt what he does: portraiture with a ballpoint pen.  Mission accomplished… sort of.

I think I did a pretty good job with the ballpoint part, but, as always, I can’t leave well enough alone.  Well, here’s what happened:

“Turbin”
Watercolor in the Moleskine sketchbook

I started adding black watercolor, so it was all black & white for a while, then I got bored with that.  It needed some color, so I just went crazy.  Not too terribly disappointed with the outcome, I must say.  Catches the eye, doesn’t it?  🙂

Leave a Reply

