Jacksonville

I don’t stray too far from my Moleskine these days.  I’ve got this CONSTANT urge to draw/paint/sketch/whatever, and I can’t see how that’s a bad thing.

So, like clockwork, lunch came and I went at it again, this time in the form of a cityscape of my hometown, Jacksonville, Florida.  (OK, full disclosure: I’m actually from San Jose, California, but moved to Jax when I was 6.)  Scrolling through photos I found on Google (speaking of Google… cool Keith Haring doodle today – Keith Haring's 54th birthday. Courtesy of the Keith Haring Foundation. Happy Birthday, Keith!), one photo caught my eye.  Here’s my version:

Jax, as seen from City Hall. Ink in the Moleskine sketchbook.

Maybe this afternoon I’ll have some color put to it.  Check back.

 

Leave a Reply

