The View From My Desk

We’ve got a pretty big problem at work.  Not end-of-the-world big, but big as in this-kind-of-stuff-doesn’t-happen-’round-here-that-often big.  Anyway, as a result, I spent a good bit of my day on the phone at my desk.  Looking around, I figured, hey, what the heck, I should fiddle fart around in my sketchbook.  (Understand that usually I would just doodle on a napkin or something like that, so to actually think to doodle in my sketchbook is PROGRESS!)  Leaning back in my big ol’ comfy chair, I just started drawing what I saw.  I added the color after dinner last night, then inked it during my 30-minute lunch today.  And now… the view from my desk chair at work…

My desk at work. Watercolor & Ink in the Moleskine sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

