Jordan

If you met my daughter, Jordan, you wouldn’t think this looks like her at all.  There is one photo I have of her from several years ago, where she was making this odd face and it looks nothing like her.  I used this photo to do a monochromatic painting in my sketchbook.  I used only a brush and some ultramarine blue watercolor. No penciled lines, no prep, just look and go.  I love the flow of painting that way. No rules, no restrictions, just going at it.

Jordan: Moleskine sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

