Quick Watercolor

All I had to go on with this was the very light initial sketch I made sometime last year. I vaguely remembered this was an arm in front of a left leg which was folded so that the left foot was on top of the right knee. That’s all I remembered or could tell from what was lightly pencilled in.

I don’t seem to have much patience and paint quickly, then struggle with how to “finish”. I’m sure it’s a neurosis of some sort. 😉

After I “finished” I flipped to the back of the sketchbook this is in and, lo and behold, there was the photo I was sketching from last year. Maybe I’ll try it again. Actually, I probably won’t now that I think about it.

Watercolor in sketchbook

Leave a Reply

