I Called It “Glass”

Well it looks like I’m leaning more towards the abstract side of art.  I spend a lot of time looking at other folks’ work.  Ebay, Etsy.com, and many other gallery sites.  I glance so quickly over all the still life and landscapes and portraits until something grabs me.  It’s always abstract that gets my attention.  Or something with lots of color and bold brushwork.  I see so much boring work, and yes, even mine.

This piece developed after I started out just splotching marks of color on the paper.  It sort of looks like a flow chart, or fault tree analysis.  What torture it is to be creative and have a technical mind!

Watercolor on 4" x 6", 140lb paper.

Watercolor on 4" x 6", 140lb paper.

Leave a Reply

