Oh My Darling… Clementine

There’s an underlying theme in my “art”, that being the lack of inspiration.  What happens is what you see here.  I taped a large piece of watercolor paper on my art board, grabbed a clementine to eat while painting, and sat down.  Nothing happened.  It’s like pretending to be a psychic, waiting on something to mysteriously appear in my mind.  Oh how I hate that!  Wanting to paint, but having nothing in mind.  So I did what I do in these situations… paint what I see.  Usually, it turns into some abstract thing that’s full of color.  So here it is, a clementine on my art board next to the taped-down watercolor paper.
Oh my darling... Clementine

Oh my darling... Clementine

Leave a Reply

