Chicken AND the Egg!

Not sure what psychological meaning there could be behind a rooster standing on top of an egg. Ponder… This was more “practice” in the sketchbook. A simple still life of a wooden chicken and egg next to a candle done in ink and watercolor. I thought the sketchbook would give me some freedom to make mistakes and feel free to draw whatever came to mind. However, the perfectionist in me wants it all to look like finished art pieces. It’s the same way I feel when faced with a blank canvas. But give me a piece of notebook paper, or a napkin, and I’ll free-form all over that sucker. So aggravating.

Chicken & Candle

Chicken & Candle

Leave a Reply

