Sketchbook Entries

A friend of mine gave me a Moleskine sketchbook a couple weeks ago.  I finally started putting things in there.  It’s been freeing.  It’s a “sketchbook”, which means that whatever I put in there doesn’t have to be perfect.  I’m just practicing.  The pages are not like huge, empy canvasses, which tend to be extremely intimidating.  Here, I can draw several pictures on a page, add color, erase, use ink, pencil, watercolor, whatever.  I take it with me everywhere now, and have my watercolor pencils close at hand as well.  I’ve bought a watercolor brush-pen, and WOW!, that’s nice to have around.  Anyway, here’s the first couple of pages.

Page 1 and 2 from my first sketchbook

Page 1 and 2 from my first sketchbook

Leave a Reply

