Abstract Art: Oil Pastel

Another creative urge hit me, so I broke out the oil pastels and a 9″ x 12″ piece of watercolor paper, then commenced to sit down and stare at the empty white paper, hoping something would inspire me.  Nothing came.  Minutes passed.  Staring at the paper, I saw the play of the shadows from my head, so I outlined them.  What follows is the result of those first strokes.  The piece practically drew itself.

Oil Pastel on Watercolor Paper

Oil Pastel on Watercolor Paper

Leave a Reply

