Split-Screen: Two Houses Divided

This watercolor painting has taken over two months to get to this point.  I was playing around with a wash with blues and reds on wet paper, then it sat for a few weeks.  I picked it up again and started with the narrow house on the right.  Why so skinny?  Heck, I don’t know… that’s just the way it turned out.  (I’ve found that a lot of my stuff develops on a whim)  I put the lighthouse on the left after another couple of weeks.  It’s not finished yet, but I stopped.  Maybe it’ll take a few more weeks and I’ll pick it up again.  No telling what’ll happen next.

Split-Screen

Split-Screen: 10"x14.5" Watercolor on Paper

Detail from above

 

2 thoughts on “Split-Screen: Two Houses Divided

  1. laura

    From whim to whimsical! I love the split screen; the colors!! and all the different marks you’ve–some washes, some line, scribbles and scumbles. Looks like you really had fun developing this painting!
    (And thanks for your nice comment on my blog!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

