Hand-painted Story Card

I was on the phone with my Mom a couple weekends ago when I was in the process of trapping mice on sticky pads.  (If you have mice, I’m telling you what, the sticky pads are sweet!)  The mouse I was after was as big as a rat, no kidding!  I wanted that big sucker something fierce.  He would come out of his hole, sniff the sticky pad, then jump over it.  I figured I could scare him back into his hole, and he wouldn’t pay attention to the sticky pad on the way back.  It worked!  Mom, on the phone the whole while listening to the saga, woke up at 4:30 the next morning with a poem in her head.  I got this in the mail last Friday.  I love it!

The Hunter

The Inside

2 thoughts on “Hand-painted Story Card

Leave a Reply

